SVOSH

Student VOSH Chapters


No Chapter At Your School?

Start A New Chapter

Apply Here

Current School Chapters

Contact the person listed to get involved

Become an Intern!

Assist Board Members to further our Misssion

Apply Here

United States of America

ILLINOIS COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Nichole Conley, President nconley@eyedoc.ico.edu
Tracy Matchiski, OD, Faculty tmatchin@eyecare.ico.edu

INDIANA UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Rachel Muessel, President rmuessel@indiana.edu
Doug Horner, OD, PhD, FAAO, Faculty hornerdg@indiana.edu

MCPHS UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Joyce Rached, President svosh.mcphsu@gmail.com
Kathleen O’Leary, OD, Faculty kathleen.oleary@mcphs.edu

MICHIGAN COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY AT FERRIS STATE UNIVERSITY

Kristen Johnson, President johnsonkristen91@gmail.com
Dan Wrubel, OD, Faculty wrubeld@ferris.edu

MIDWESTERN UNIVERSITY ARIZONA COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Kendon Seamons, President kseamons48@midwestern.edu

Dr. Kevin Helmuth, OD, Faculty kosmot@midwestern.edu

NEW ENGLAND COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Micaela Gobeille, President micaelagobeille18@neco.edu
Bina Patel, OD, Faculty patelb@neco.edu
http://www.svoshneco.org/

NORTHEASTERN STATE UNIVERSITY OKLAHOMA COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Stephanie Uchida, President uchida@nsuok.edu
Alissa Proctor, OD, FAAO, Faculty proctor1@nsuok.edu

NOVA SOUTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Michael Molino, President mm3818@nova.edu
Pamela Oliver, OD, Faculty pamelao@nova.edu

https://sites.google.com/site/svoshnsuco/

THE OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Tanner Wentzien, President wentzien.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Bradley Dougherty OD, PhD dougherty.85@osu.edu

PACIFIC UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Matthew Orgill, President mattorgill@pacific.edu
Ann Edmonds, OD, Faculty annedmonds@comcast.net
James Kundar, OD, Faculty kundart@pacificu.edu

PENNSYLVANIA COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY AT SALUS UNIVERSITY

Tie Crisi, President tkrisi@salus.edu
Gwenn Amos, OD, Faculty gamos@salus.edu

STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Kirsten Johnson, President kir.madeline@gmail.com
Greg DiSanto OD, Faculty gdisanto711@gmail.com
Ellen Brand OD, Faculty ebrand@sunyopt.edu
www.facebook.com/sunysvosh

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Alexander Paradis, Co-President: alexanderparadis.2019@ketchum.edu
Stacey Lu, Co-President: staceylu.2018@ketchum.edu
Barry Leonard, OD, Faculty drbarry1@earthlink.net

SOUTHERN COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Haley Kincannon, President hkincannon@student.sco.edu
Beth Sparrow, OD, Faculty bsparrow@sco.edu
http://www.svoshsco.org/

UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Jessica Arighi, President jarighi@uab.edu
Marcela Frazier, OD, MPH, Faculty mfrazier@uab.edu

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, BERKELEY SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Sheila Soltani, President ssoltani@berkeley.edu
Dr. Elise Harb, Faculty Advisor harbe@berkeley.edu

UNIVERSITY OF HOUSTON COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Rachel Reed, President svoshuhco@gmail.com
Lloyd Pate, OD, Faculty lpate@optometry.uh.edu

UNIVERSITY OF THE INCARNATE WORD, ROSENBERG SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Nicole Fee,President, nfee@student.uiwtx.edu

Ronald Richardson, OD, Faculty rwrichardson@uiwtx.edu
Nikki Rai, OD, Faculty rai@uiwtx.edu

UNIVERSITY OF PIKEVILLE - KENTUCKY COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Haley Rambo, President haleyrambo@upike.edu

Eilene Kinzer, OD, Faculty Advisor eilenekinzer@upike.edu

UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI-ST. LOUIS COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Kaitlyn Bader, President kebr5b@mail.umsl.edu
Dr. Julie DeKinder, OD, Faculty dekinderj@umsl.edu

WESTERN UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

VOSHclub@westernu.edu
Kiira Harrison, Co-President kharrison@westernu.edu
Allison Nguyen, Co-President anguyen4@westernu.edu
Kristy Remick, OD, Faculty kremick@westernu.edu

World

ARGENTINA - UNIVERSIDAD NACIONAL DE LA PLATA

Laura Brusi, OD, Faculty laubru@biol.unlp.edu.ar

BOLIVIA - OPTOMETRY SCHOOL OF CENTRO DE EDUCACION PROFESIONAL, FILADELFIA

Lucy Leonor Mamani, OD, Faculty filadelfia_optic@hotmail.com

CANADA - UNIVERSITY OF WATERLOO SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Natalia Fong, Pres. waterloovosh@gmail.com
Sarah Maciver, OD, Faculty smaciver@uwaterloo.ca

COLOMBIA - UNIVERSIDAD DE LA SALLE

Presidente: Amanda Venegas Acosta, OD

Vicepresidente: Rosa del Pilar Prada Hernandez,  OD

Tesorera: Piedad Valderrama Díaz

OD Director Cientifico: Héctor Cáceres Navarrete, OD

vosh.lasalle.colombia@gmail.com Facebook: Vosh-La Salle

COLOMBIA - UNIVERSIDAD SANTO THOMAS

Pilar Oviedo, President poviedoc@hotmail.com

COLOMBIA - UNIVERSIDAD EL BOSQUE

Viviana Paola Becerra-Garcia, OD Becerraviviana@unbosque.edu.co

Adriana Bello, President abellop@unbosque.edu.co

COLOMBIA - UNIVERSIDAD FOUNDACION DE AREA ANDEAN

Monica Marquez Galvis, Faculty mmarquez@fymandi.edu.co

Sandra Guitierrez Lopera, President sandraguitierrez@hotmail.com

ECUADOR - METROPOLITANA

Gabriel Alejandro Lalama Guerrero, MSc Faculty Advisor alalama@umet.edu.ec

Córdova Mera Rodrigo Andrés, President rodrigocordovamera@gmail.com

http://www.umet.edu.ec

ETHIOPIA - UNIVERSITY OF GONDAR OPTOMETRY DEPARTMENT

Dr. Alemayeho Desalegn  alemayehodesalegn@ymail.com

Dr. Haile Woretaw haileworetaw@gmail.com

GHANA - KWAME NKRUMAH UNIV OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

Mohammed Abdul-Kabir, OD, Faculty kabir265@yahoo.com

Kamil Mohammed Mohammed, OD mohammed24mohammed@gmail.com

GHANA - UNIVERSITY OF CAPE COAST

Alex Ilechie, OD, Faculty drilechie@yahoo.com

ucc.edu.gh

MALAWI - MALAWI COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES

Abel Phiri, President phirifavor@gmail.com

Angela Reading, OD, Faculty angreading@hotmail.com

MALAWI - MZUZU UNIVERSITY

Symon Chikumba, President symonchikumba@yahoo.com

Sara McGowan, OD, Faculty saralynmcg@gmail.com

MEXICO - UNAM FES IZTACALA

MTRA. MARTHA URIBE GARCÍA
JEFA DE LA CARRERA DE OPTOMETRÍA
marthaurigar@hotmail.com

marthaurigar@campus.iztacala.unam.

http://optometria.iztacala.unam.mx/

MEXICO - UNIVERSIDAD AUTÓNOMA DE SINALOA

Faculty Advisor: Ldo. Carlos Martínez

lic_opt_carlosmg@hotmail.com

NICARAGUA - UNIVERSIDAD NACIONAL AUTONOMA DE NICARAGUA

President: Jairo Antonio Mercado mercado.antonio89@yahoo.es

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Miguel Silva migsil3@gmail.com

Dr. Marcela Frazier mfrazier@uab.edu

NIGERIA - ABIA STATE UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF OPTOMETRY

Uche Ikonne, OD,  Faculty, drikonne@yahoo.com

http://www.absuu.net

NIGERIA - DEPARTMENT OF OPTOMETRY UNIVERSITY OF BENIN

Faustina Idu, OD, Faculty faustikem@yahoo.com

http://www.uniben.edu/

PERU - INSTITUTO DE OPTOMETRIA Y OPTICA

José Félix Damián, Director, josfeldam@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/iestpoo

PERU - INSTITUTO EUROHISPANO

Severo Sanchez, OD, ssanchez@optometriaperu.org

PHILIPPINES - MANILA CENTRAL UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Dean: Dr. Christine S. Rodriguez geraldinechaela@yahoo.com

Optometry Student Council Adviser: Dr. Katherine De Mesa dr.kathdemesa@yahoo.com

President Gideon Herrera ronaldgideonherrera@gmail.com 

PUERTO RICO - INTER AMERICAN UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Kristin Adams, President kadams@optonet.inter.edu

Karen Gil, MD, Faculty dra_gil@hotmail.com

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO - UNIVERSITY OF WEST INDIES SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY
UNIVERSIDAD AUTONOMA DE AGUASCALIENTES

MCO Ricardo Mosqueda Villalobos, Faculty Advisor rmosqued@correo.uaa.mx