SVOSH

Student VOSH Chapters


Already A Student VOSH Member?

Just for SVOSH Members

Enter Here

Become an Intern!

Assist Board Members to further our Misssion

Apply Here

Recognize an Exemplary Chapter

Student-VOSH Chapter of the Month

Nominate here

No Chapter At Your School?

Start A New Chapter

Apply Here

Current School Chapters

Contact the person listed to get involved

United States of America

ALABAMA: UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Jessica Arighi, President jarighi@uab.edu
Marcela Frazier, OD, MPH, Faculty mfrazier@uab.edu

ARIZONIA: MIDWESTERN UNIVERSITY ARIZONA COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Kendon Seamons, President kseamons48@midwestern.edu

Dr. Kevin Helmuth, OD, Faculty kosmot@midwestern.edu

CALIFORNIA: UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, BERKELEY SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Sheila Soltani, President ssoltani@berkeley.edu
Dr. Elise Harb, Faculty Advisor harbe@berkeley.edu

CALIFORNIA: SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Alexander Paradis, Co-President: alexanderparadis.2019@ketchum.edu
Stacey Lu, Co-President: staceylu.2018@ketchum.edu
Barry Leonard, OD, Faculty drbarry1@earthlink.net

CALIFORNIA: WESTERN UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

VOSHclub@westernu.edu

Kiira Harrison, President kharrison@westernu.edu

Kimberly Walker, OD, Faculty kwalker@westernu.edu

FLORIDA: NOVA SOUTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Michael Molino, President mm3818@nova.edu
Pamela Oliver, OD, Faculty pamelao@nova.edu

https://sites.google.com/site/svoshnsuco/

ILLINOIS: ILLINOIS COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Nichole Conley, President nconley@eyedoc.ico.edu
Tracy Matchiski, OD, Faculty tmatchin@eyecare.ico.edu

INDIANA: INDIANA UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Rachel Muessel, President rmuessel@indiana.edu
Doug Horner, OD, PhD, FAAO, Faculty hornerdg@indiana.edu

KENTUCKY: UNIVERSITY OF PIKEVILLE - KENTUCKY COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Haley Rambo, President haleyrambo@upike.edu

Eilene Kinzer, OD, Faculty Advisor eilenekinzer@upike.edu

MASSACHUSETTS: MCPHS UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Joyce Rached, President svosh.mcphsu@gmail.com
Kathleen O’Leary, OD, Faculty kathleen.oleary@mcphs.edu

MASSACHUSETTS: NEW ENGLAND COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Micaela Gobeille, President micaelagobeille18@neco.edu
Bina Patel, OD, Faculty patelb@neco.edu
http://www.svoshneco.org/

MICHIGAN: MICHIGAN COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY AT FERRIS STATE UNIVERSITY

Kristen Johnson, President johnsonkristen91@gmail.com
Dan Wrubel, OD, Faculty wrubeld@ferris.edu

MISSOURI: UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI-ST. LOUIS COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Kaitlyn Bader, President kebr5b@mail.umsl.edu
Dr. Julie DeKinder, OD, Faculty dekinderj@umsl.edu

NEW YORK: STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Kirsten Johnson, President kir.madeline@gmail.com
Greg DiSanto OD, Faculty gdisanto711@gmail.com
Ellen Brand OD, Faculty ebrand@sunyopt.edu
www.facebook.com/sunysvosh

OHIO: THE OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Tanner Wentzien, President wentzien.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Bradley Dougherty OD, PhD dougherty.85@osu.edu

OKLAHOMA : NORTHEASTERN STATE UNIVERSITY OKLAHOMA COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Stephanie Uchida, President uchida@nsuok.edu
Alissa Proctor, OD, FAAO, Faculty proctor1@nsuok.edu

OREGON: PACIFIC UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Kalyn Gregory, President kalyn.gregory@pacific.edu
Ann Edmonds, OD, Faculty annedmonds@comcast.net
James Kundar, OD, Faculty kundart@pacificu.edu

PENNSYLVANIA: PENNSYLVANIA COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY AT SALUS UNIVERSITY

Tie Crisi, President tkrisi@salus.edu
Gwenn Amos, OD, Faculty gamos@salus.edu

TENNEESEE: SOUTHERN COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Kaley Newcome, President knewcome@student.sco.edu
Beth Sparrow, OD, Faculty bsparrow@sco.edu
http://www.svoshsco.org/

TEXAS: UNIVERSITY OF HOUSTON COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Jonathan Chen, President svoshuhco@gmail.com
Lloyd Pate, OD, Faculty lpate@optometry.uh.edu

TEXAS: UNIVERSITY OF THE INCARNATE WORD, ROSENBERG SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Charleen Choi, President, cchoi@student.uiwtx.edu

Ronald Richardson, OD, Faculty rwrichardson@uiwtx.edu
Nikki Rai, OD, Faculty rai@uiwtx.edu

World

ARGENTINA - UNIVERSIDAD NACIONAL DE LA PLATA

Laura Brusi, OD, Faculty laubru@biol.unlp.edu.ar

BOLIVIA - OPTOMETRY SCHOOL OF CENTRO DE EDUCACION PROFESIONAL, FILADELFIA

Lucy Leonor Mamani, OD, Faculty filadelfia_optic@hotmail.com

CANADA - UNIVERSITY OF WATERLOO SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Natalia Fong, Pres. waterloovosh@gmail.com
Sarah Maciver, OD, Faculty smaciver@uwaterloo.ca

COLOMBIA - UNIVERSIDAD DE LA SALLE

Presidente: Amanda Venegas Acosta, OD

Vicepresidente: Rosa del Pilar Prada Hernandez,  OD

Tesorera: Piedad Valderrama Díaz

OD Director Cientifico: Héctor Cáceres Navarrete, OD

vosh.lasalle.colombia@gmail.com Facebook: Vosh-La Salle

COLOMBIA - UNIVERSIDAD SANTO TOMAS

Pilar Oviedo, President poviedoc@hotmail.com

COLOMBIA - UNIVERSIDAD EL BOSQUE

Viviana Paola Becerra-Garcia, OD Becerraviviana@unbosque.edu.co

Adriana Bello, President abellop@unbosque.edu.co

COLOMBIA - UNIVERSIDAD FUNDACION DE AREA ANDEAN

Monica Marquez Galvis, Faculty mmarquez@fymandi.edu.co

Sandra Guitierrez Lopera, President sandraguitierrez@hotmail.com

ECUADOR - METROPOLITANA

Gabriel Alejandro Lalama Guerrero, MSc Faculty Advisor alalama@umet.edu.ec

Córdova Mera Rodrigo Andrés, President rodrigocordovamera@gmail.com

http://www.umet.edu.ec

ETHIOPIA - UNIVERSITY OF GONDAR OPTOMETRY DEPARTMENT

Dr. Alemayeho Desalegn  alemayehodesalegn@ymail.com

Dr. Haile Woretaw haileworetaw@gmail.com

GHANA - KWAME NKRUMAH UNIV OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

Mohammed Abdul-Kabir, OD, Faculty kabir265@yahoo.com

Kamil Mohammed Mohammed, OD mohammed24mohammed@gmail.com

GHANA - UNIVERSITY OF CAPE COAST

Alex Ilechie, OD, Faculty drilechie@yahoo.com

ucc.edu.gh

MALAWI - MALAWI COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES

Abel Phiri, President phirifavor@gmail.com

Angela Reading, OD, Faculty angreading@hotmail.com

MALAWI - MZUZU UNIVERSITY

Symon Chikumba, President symonchikumba@yahoo.com

Sara McGowan, OD, Faculty saralynmcg@gmail.com

MEXICO - UNAM FES IZTACALA

MTRA. MARTHA URIBE GARCÍA
JEFA DE LA CARRERA DE OPTOMETRÍA
marthaurigar@hotmail.com

marthaurigar@campus.iztacala.unam.

http://optometria.iztacala.unam.mx/

MEXICO - UNIVERSIDAD AUTÓNOMA DE SINALOA

Faculty Advisor: Ldo. Carlos Martínez

lic_opt_carlosmg@hotmail.com

NICARAGUA - UNIVERSIDAD NACIONAL AUTONOMA DE NICARAGUA

President: Jairo Antonio Mercado mercado.antonio89@yahoo.es

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Miguel Silva migsil3@gmail.com

Dr. Marcela Frazier mfrazier@uab.edu

NIGERIA - ABIA STATE UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF OPTOMETRY

Uche Ikonne, OD,  Faculty, drikonne@yahoo.com

http://www.absuu.net

NIGERIA - DEPARTMENT OF OPTOMETRY UNIVERSITY OF BENIN

Faustina Idu, OD, Faculty faustikem@yahoo.com

http://www.uniben.edu/

PERU - INSTITUTO DE OPTOMETRIA Y OPTICA

José Félix Damián, Director, josfeldam@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/iestpoo

PERU - INSTITUTO EUROHISPANO

Severo Sanchez, OD, ssanchez@optometriaperu.org

PHILIPPINES - MANILA CENTRAL UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Dean: Dr. Christine S. Rodriguez geraldinechaela@yahoo.com

Optometry Student Council Adviser: Dr. Katherine De Mesa dr.kathdemesa@yahoo.com

President Gideon Herrera ronaldgideonherrera@gmail.com 

PUERTO RICO - INTER AMERICAN UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Shipra Agrawal, President shipragrawal@gmail.com

Karen Gil, MD, Faculty dra_gil@hotmail.com

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO - UNIVERSITY OF WEST INDIES SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY
UNIVERSIDAD AUTONOMA DE AGUASCALIENTES

MCO Ricardo Mosqueda Villalobos, Faculty Advisor rmosqued@correo.uaa.mx