SVOSH

Student VOSH Chapters


For Student VOSH Members Only

Just for SVOSH Members

Enter Here

Recognize an Exemplary Chapter

Student-VOSH Chapter of the Month

Nominate here

Become an Intern!

Assist Board Members to further our Misssion

Apply Here

No Chapter At Your School?

Start A New Chapter

Apply Here

National Vision Supports Student VOSH Chapters

Mission Trip Support

Pre-Optometry Students

Get Involved!

Current School Chapters

For more information,

Contact Dr. Michael Ciszek, Chair, Student VOSH Committee

ciszek@vosh.org

 

 

United States of America

ALABAMA: UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Nicole Roddy, President   nlroddy@uab.edu, uabso@svoshinternational.com
Dr. Anna Ablamowicz, Faculty Advisor     aablamow@uab.edu 

https://www.facebook.com/UABSVOSH/

ARIZONIA: MIDWESTERN UNIVERSITY ARIZONA COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY
CALIFORNIA: UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, BERKELEY SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Michelle Holmes, President     michelleholmes@berkeley.edu, ucbco@svoshinternational.com
Dr. Elise Harb, Faculty Advisor harbe@berkeley.edu

CALIFORNIA: SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY
CALIFORNIA: WESTERN UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Lauren Monsanto, President    Lauren.monsanto@westernu.edu, wuco@svoshinternational.com

Dr. Kimberly Walker, Faculty Advisor     kwalker@westernu.edu

https://www.facebook.com/groups/190501787628581/

FLORIDA: NOVA SOUTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Jina Desai, President     jd2266@mynsu.nova.edu, nova@svoshinternational.com

Dr. Greg Black, Faculty Advisor     gblack@nova.edu

Dr. Leon Nehmad, Faculty Advisor     lnehmad@nova.edu

Dr. Alexandra Espejo, Faculty Advisor     aespejo@nova.edu

https://sites.google.com/site/svoshnsuco/

https://nsusvosh.weebly.com

ILLINOIS: ILLINOIS COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Emily Guo, President     eguo@eyedoc.ico.edu, ico@svoshinternational.com
Dr. Tracy Matchiski, Faculty Advisor     tmatchin@eyecare.ico.edu

ILLINOIS: CHICAGO COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Mallory Giannamore, President     cco@svoshinternational.com mgiannamore66@midwestern.edu
Dr. Daniel Deligio, Faculty Advisor     ddelig@midwestern.edu

INDIANA: INDIANA UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Merit Thomas-Huebner, President    Mthomash@iu.edu, iuso@svoshinternational.com

iuso@svoshinternational.com

Dr. Todd Peabody, Faculty Advisor     tpeabody@indiana.edu

KENTUCKY: UNIVERSITY OF PIKEVILLE - KENTUCKY COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Madison Tackett, President     chaseytackett@upike.edu, kyco@svoshinternational.com

Dr. Eilene Kinzer, Faculty Advisor     eilenekinzer@upike.edu

https://www.facebook.com/svoshkyco/

MASSACHUSETTS: MCPHS UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Andrew Sakovits, President     svosh.mcphsu@gmail.com, mcphs@svoshinternational.com

Dr. Kathleen O’Leary, Faculty Advisor     kathleen.oleary@mcphs.edu

https://www.facebook.com/groups/206011899580747/

MASSACHUSETTS: NEW ENGLAND COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Andrea Moseman, President     andreamoseman20@neco.edu, neco@svoshinternational.com

Dr. Bina Patel Faculty Advisor     patelb@neco.edu

http://www.svoshneco.org/

MICHIGAN: MICHIGAN COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY AT FERRIS STATE UNIVERSITY

Mary Stoll, President     mary.stoll@icloud.com, mco@svoshinternational.com

Dr. Dan Wrubel, Faculty Advisor      wrubeld@ferris.edu

https://www.facebook.com/groups/849700021811624/

MISSOURI: UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI-ST. LOUIS COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY
NEW YORK: STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Rachel Cho, President     rcho@suny.edu, suny@svoshinternational.com

Dr. Greg DiSanto, Faculty Advisor     gdisanto711@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/sunysvosh

http://Svoshneco.org

OHIO: THE OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY
OKLAHOMA : NORTHEASTERN STATE UNIVERSITY OKLAHOMA COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY
OREGON: PACIFIC UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY
PENNSYLVANIA: PENNSYLVANIA COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY AT SALUS UNIVERSITY

Tie Crisi, President tcrisi@salus.edu 

pco@svoshinternational.com

Dr. Gwenn Amos, Faculty Advisor     gamos@salus.edu

Dr. Mark Street, Faculty Advisor     mstreet@salus.edu

PUERTO RICO - INTER AMERICAN UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY
TENNEESEE: SOUTHERN COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Melissa Pongratz, President      mpongratz@sco.edu, sco@svoshinternational.com

Dr. Beth Sparrow, Faculty Advisor     bsparrow@sco.edu

http://www.svoshsco.org/

TEXAS: UNIVERSITY OF HOUSTON COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Ashley Nguyen, President     svoshuhco@gmail.com, uhco@svoshinternational.com

Dr. Lloyd Pate, Faculty Advisor      lpate@optometry.uh.edu

https://www.facebook.com/SVOSHatUHCO/

TEXAS: UNIVERSITY OF THE INCARNATE WORD, ROSENBERG SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Charleen Choi, President     cchoi@student.uiwtx.edu, rso@svoshinternational.com

Dr. Raelyn Ottenbreit, Faculty Advisor     ottenbre@uiwtx.edu

https://www.facebook.com/groups/237615999583602/

World

ARGENTINA - UNIVERSIDAD NACIONAL DE LA PLATA

Laura Brusi, OD, Faculty laubru@biol.unlp.edu.ar

BOLIVIA - OPTOMETRY SCHOOL OF CENTRO DE EDUCACION PROFESIONAL, FILADELFIA

Lucy Leonor Mamani, OD, Faculty filadelfia_optic@hotmail.com

CANADA - UNIVERSITY OF WATERLOO SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY

Kaitlyn Skinner, President waterloovosh@gmail.com
Sarah Maciver, OD, Faculty smaciver@uwaterloo.ca

https://www.facebook.com/voshwaterloo/

CANADA - UNIVERSITÉ DE MONTRÉAL

Roxanne Arsenault, President      montreal@svoshinternational.com

COLOMBIA - UNIVERSIDAD DE LA SALLE

Presidente: Amanda Venegas Acosta, OD

Vicepresidente: Rosa del Pilar Prada Hernandez,  OD

Tesorera: Piedad Valderrama Díaz

OD Director Cientifico: Héctor Cáceres Navarrete, OD

vosh.lasalle.colombia@gmail.com Facebook: Vosh-La Salle

COLOMBIA - UNIVERSIDAD SANTO TOMAS

Pilar Oviedo, President poviedoc@hotmail.com

COLOMBIA - UNIVERSIDAD EL BOSQUE

Viviana Paola Becerra-Garcia, OD Becerraviviana@unbosque.edu.co

Adriana Bello, President abellop@unbosque.edu.co

COLOMBIA - UNIVERSIDAD FUNDACION DE AREA ANDEAN

Monica Marquez Galvis, Faculty mmarquez@fymandi.edu.co

Sandra Guitierrez Lopera, President sandraguitierrez@hotmail.com

ECUADOR - METROPOLITANA

Gabriel Alejandro Lalama Guerrero, MSc Faculty Advisor alalama@umet.edu.ec

Córdova Mera Rodrigo Andrés, President rodrigocordovamera@gmail.com

http://www.umet.edu.ec

ETHIOPIA - UNIVERSITY OF GONDAR OPTOMETRY DEPARTMENT

Dr. Alemayeho Desalegn  alemayehodesalegn@ymail.com

Dr. Haile Woretaw haileworetaw@gmail.com

GHANA - KWAME NKRUMAH UNIV OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

Emmanuel Kobia-Acquah, OD, MSc, Faculty advisor, ekobiaacquah.cos@knust.edu.gh

 

GHANA - UNIVERSITY OF CAPE COAST

Alex Ilechie, OD, Faculty drilechie@yahoo.com

ucc.edu.gh

MALAWI - MALAWI COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES

Abel Phiri, President phirifavor@gmail.com

Angela Reading, OD, Faculty angreading@hotmail.com

MALAWI - MZUZU UNIVERSITY

Symon Chikumba, President symonchikumba@yahoo.com

Sara McGowan, OD, Faculty saralynmcg@gmail.com

MEXICO - UNAM FES IZTACALA

MTRA. MARTHA URIBE GARCÍA
JEFA DE LA CARRERA DE OPTOMETRÍA
marthaurigar@hotmail.com

marthaurigar@campus.iztacala.unam.

http://optometria.iztacala.unam.mx/

MEXICO - UNIVERSIDAD AUTÓNOMA DE AGUASCALIENTES

MCO Ricardo Mosqueda Villalobos, Faculty Advisor 

rmosqued@correo.uaa.mx

MEXICO - UNIVERSIDAD AUTONOMA DE DURANGO- HERMOSILLO

Faculty Advisor:  Jaime de Loera, LO

deloeracervantes@icloud.com

MEXICO - UNIVERSIDAD AUTONOMA DE DURANGO-GOMEZ PALACIO

Faculty Advisor:  Christian Garcia, LO

garciachris17@gmail.com

MEXICO - UNIVERSIDAD AUTÓNOMA DE SINALOA

Faculty Advisor: Ldo. Carlos Martínez

lic_opt_carlosmg@hotmail.com

NICARAGUA - UNIVERSIDAD NACIONAL AUTONOMA DE NICARAGUA

President: Meyling Meynard, Centeno_debbie@yahoo.com, Whatsapp + 505 87806599

Faculty Advisor: Lic.Jairo Antonio Mercado, antoniounan.eduopm@gmail.com, Whatsapp + 505 58306010

NIGERIA - ABIA STATE UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF OPTOMETRY

Uche Ikonne, OD,  Faculty, drikonne@yahoo.com

http://www.absuu.net

NIGERIA - DEPARTMENT OF OPTOMETRY UNIVERSITY OF BENIN

Faustina Idu, OD, Faculty faustikem@yahoo.com

http://www.uniben.edu/

PERU - INSTITUTO DE OPTOMETRIA Y OPTICA

José Félix Damián, Director, josfeldam@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/iestpoo

PERU - INSTITUTO EUROHISPANO
Severo Sánchez, Optom. MSc.
Facebook: Instituto Eurohispano
Phone. 511-2617177
PHILIPPINES - MANILA CENTRAL UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY

Dean: Dr. Christine S. Rodriguez geraldinechaela@yahoo.com

Optometry Student Council Adviser: Dr. Katherine De Mesa dr.kathdemesa@yahoo.com

President Arwin Jay L. Baldestamon ph.mcu@svoshinternational.com

arwinbaldestamon@gmail.com

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO - UNIVERSITY OF WEST INDIES SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY
VENEZUELA - INSTITUTO UNIVERSITARIO DE OPTOMETRÍA

 

Directora Lic. Omaira Soto  osotolugo@gmail.com
Optometra Ariseya Lara  ariseyalara@hotmail.com 

(est. 2017)