VOSH State or Regional Chapter

(USA & Puerto Rico)

President

President Email

Arizona Daniel Twelker, OD, PhD dtwelker@eyes.arizona.edu
California Greg Pearl, OD pearl@vosh.org
Colorado Kara Fedders, OD coloradovosh@gmail.com
Connecticut Matt Blondin, OD Mblond2@aol.com, Audbl@aol.com
Illinois Andrew Kohn, OD info@vosh-illinois.org
Indiana David J. Weigel, OD voshin22916@gmail.com, djweigel@etczone.com
Iowa Kathy Keltz, Pamela Young whitekeltz@gohitec.com
Pamelayoungod@gmail.com
sdavisod@southslope.net
Kansas Jenee Barth, OD Jeneebarth@cox.net
Kentucky Greg Hagedorn, OD idox06@gmail.com
hward5004@roadrunner.com
Michigan Rick Rademacher, OD rickdoc@sbcglobal.net
Minnesota Stacy M. Hinkemeyer-Colatrella, OD, FAAO smhink@aol.com
Missouri Bud Falkenhain, OD drfalk@fidnet.com, sream1@aol.com
Nebraska Ellen Weiss, OD ellenweiss@millardfamilyeyecare.com
New York Jorge Won, OD ojowon@aol.com
North Carolina Jill Scullion, OD
Gail Long, OD
jillscullion@gmail.com
gail.long9@gmail.com
Northeast (MD,RI) Carl Sakovitz, OD
Joseph England, MD
islanddoc5@aol.com
Joeflute@aol.com,
rrobilotto@gmail.com
Northwest (WA,ID,AK,OR) Debbie McDonald dndmc@comcast.net
Ohio Brenda J. Kraus, ABOC bjk885@gmail.com
Oklahoma Ken Merchant, OD kjmopt@sbcglobal.net
ONE (Of New England) (CT.MA,ME,NH,RI,VT): Ilara Donarum, OD ikdonarum@gmail.com
ONE: CT Moyna Elgart, OD melgartod@yahoo.com
ONE: MA James Luccio, OD amoinc@aol.com
ONE: ME Niru Aggarwal, OD
ONE: NH Wendy Crusberg,OD
Edward Warren, OD
wcrusberg@gmail.com
Ed.Warren@valley.net
ONE: RI Natalie Taylor nmilano@thebrowncenter.com
ONE: VT Jenifer Ambler, OD ambleroptometry@gmail.com
Pennsylvania Mark Rakoczy, OD mrakoczy831@gmail.com
Puerto Rico Augusto Carrion, OD augusto_carrion@hotmail.com
South Dakota Gregory Hill, OD Gregory.hill@avera.org
wiederholtn@hotmail.com
Southeast (AL,FL,GA,SC,MS) Paul Anderson, OD drpea@hotmail.com, gehrig@vosh.org
Texas Thomas Pruett O.D. twpruett@comcast.net
Virginia Vicki Molner Weiss, OD drvickiweiss@gmail.com
Wisconsin Mark Ebben, OD drebben@sbcglobal.net
Wyoming Mark Wells, OD marginwell@aol.com
VOSH Chapter

(Outside USA)

President

President Email

Alberta,Canada Nohad Tellani, OD nohadt@hotmail.com
British Columbia (TWECS), Canada Marina Roma-March, OD twecs@shaw.ca
Dominican Republic
Ghana Abena Adjei Ntim, OD tesluvin@gmai.com
Honduras, Fundacion Para Servicios Medicos Voluntarios Ruth Berkling berklingruth@yahoo.com
India-Maharashtra Yogita Rajgandhi, OD yogitarajganghi@gmai.com
Ontario, Canada John Hohner, OD eyeguy@ezlink.ca
Quebec (Santa Cruz), Canada Joel Ries, President Claude Chagnon, OD, Vice-President joelries@yahoo.com pelagie@videotron.ca pierre.labine@symaptico.ca
Updated COVID-19 and VOSH Humanitarian Clinics Advice

Due to an unprecedented surge in COVID-19 infections, a new variant that is more contagious, and these being early days in the vaccination distribution, VOSH/International DOES NOT recommend that chapters participate in domestic or international eye and vision clinics at this time.

We reiterate that at a time when the coronavirus continues to spread quickly in many parts of the world and vaccinations are not yet available to local populations, the risk of close contact with patients in a crowded outpatient environment remains high.

If a VOSH Chapter or VOSH volunteer chooses to hold a clinic against our best guidance, this is done at your own risk, by your own decision and should be in line with current local/national government rules.  VOSH/International would like to reiterate that safety for VOSH volunteers and our patients is of utmost importance and central to any decision-making process.

We have published our updated clinic guidelines with best practices to be observed in this new context.  You can download VOSH/International clinic guidelines here

Also please keep checking the following sites with official and most recent updates:

World Health Organisation: https://www.who.int/emergencies/diseases/novel-coronavirus-2019

US CDC: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/travelers/when-to-delay-travel.html

US Government Travel Advise: https://travel.state.gov/content/travel/en/traveladvisories/COVID-19-Country-Specific-Information.html

Thank you for your patience in these unprecedented times, hard work and dedication to improving vision and eye health throughout the world.

John Daniel Twelker, OD, PhD, FAAO, FVI

President, VOSH/International

January 2021