USA, Puerto Rico & Canada

Location
SVOSH Chapter 
President & Faculty Advisor

Alabama, USA

University of Alabama School of Optometry

uabso@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Sanjana Vitta svitta18@uab.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Maggie Bailey baileymk@uab.edu

Arizona, USA

Arizona College of Optometry / Midwestern University

AZCOPT@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Donny Sison dsison65@midwestern.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Kevin Helmuth khelmu@midwestern.edu

California, USA

Southern California College of Optometry/Marshall B. Ketchum University

SCCO@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Ronela Tavoc rtavoc@gmail.com
Faculty Advisors: Dr. John Larcabal Jlarcabal@ketchum.edu
Dr. Corina Van de Pol cvandepol@ketchum.edu

California, USA

University of California Berkeley School of Optometry

UCBCO@svoshinternational.com
President: Elenia Lin elenia_lin@berkeley.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Elise Harb harbe@berkeley.edu

California, USA

Western University College of Optometry

WUCO@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Linda Nguyen linda.nguyen@westernu.edu
Pres: Heidi Saechao heidi.saechao@westernu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Kimberly Walker kwalker@westernu.edu

Florida, USA

NOVA Southeastern University College of Optometry

NOVA@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Adriana Garcia ag1444@mynsu.nova.edu
Faculty Advisors: Dr. Alejandra Espejo aespejo@nova.edu,
Dr. Lan Nguyen Tlnguyen@nova.com,
Dr. Cristina Law Lcristin@nova.edu

Illinois, USA

Chicago College of Optometry / Midwestern University

CCO@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Samaa Ahmed sahmed35@midwestern.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Daniel Deligio ddelig@midwestern.edu

Illinois, USA

Illinois College of Optometry

ICO@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Andrea Meagher ameagher@eyedoc.ico.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Tracy Matchinski tmatchin@ico.edu

Indiana, USA

Indiana University School of Optometry

IUSO@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Lauren Bender lebender@iu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Todd Peabody peabody@indiana.edu

Kentucky, USA

Kentucky College of Optometry, University of Pikeville

KYCO@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Gabe Ault gabrielleault@upike.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Eilene Kinzer Eilenekinzer@upike.edu

Massachusetts, USA

MCPHS University, School of Optometry

Massachusetts, USA

New England College of Optometry

NECO@svoshinternational.com
Pres: William Hogue williamhogue22@neco.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Bina Patel patelb@neco.edu

Michigan, USA

Michigan College of Optometry, Ferris State University

MCO@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Micah Timmermans timmerm4@ferris.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dan Wrubel danielwrubel@ferris.edu

Missouri, USA

College of Optometry at University of Missouri St. Louis

UMSL@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Jess Misiorowski jmmz8@mail.umsl.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Katie Kerr-Niermann kerrniermannc@umsl.edu

New York, USA

State University of New York College of Optometry

SUNY@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Melody Kordnaij mkordnaij@sunyopt.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Greg Disanto gdisanto711@gmail.com

Ohio, USA

The Ohio State University College of Optometry

OSU@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Nathan Turnwald turnwald.19@osu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Bradley Dougherty dougherty.85@osu.edu

Oklahoma, USA

Northeastern State University College of Optometry

NSUOCO@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Karli Weise weisek@nsuok.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Alissa Proctor proctor1@nsuok.edu

Ontario, Canada

University of Waterloo College of Optometry

Oregon, USA

Pacific University College of Optometry

PUCO@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Rachel Bush bush3643@pacificu.edu
Faculty Advisors: Dr. JP Lowery Loweryj@pacificu.edu, Dr. James Kundart kundart@pacificu.edu

Pennsylvania, USA

Pennsylvania College of Optometry at Salus University

PCO@svoshinternational.com
Pres:  Tyler Lesko tjl0001@salus.edu
Faculty Advisors: Dr. Gwenn Amos gamos@salus.edu, Dr. Mark Street  mstreet@salus.edu

Quebec, Canada

University of Montreal School of Optometry Quebec

UMSO@svoshinternational.com
Pres:  Florence LeBrun florence.lebrun@hotmail.com
Faculty Advisor: Fr. Pierre Labine pierre.labine@sympatico.ca

Puerto Rico

Inter American University of Puerto Rico, School of Optometry

IAUPR@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Brenda Segarra brenda.segarra@optonet.inter.edu
Faculty Advisor:  Dr. Damaris Pagan dpagan@opto.inter.edu

Tennessee, USA

Southern College of Optometry

SCO@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Suzanne Falkowski sfalkowski@sco.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Beth Sparrow bsparrow@sco.edu

Texas, USA

Rosenberg School of Optometry/University of the Incarnate Word

RSO@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Carolyn Smith cksmith2@student.uiwtx.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Raelyn Ottenbreit Ottenbre@uiwtx.edu

Texas, USA

University of Houston College of Optometry

UHCO@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Allison Jussel svoshuhco@gmail.com
Faculty Advisors: Dr. Lloyd Pate ldpate@central.uh.edu, Dr. Susana Moreno scmoreno@central.uh.edu

Outside USA, Puerto Rico & Canada

Location
SVOSH Chapter 
President & Faculty Advisor

Argentina

Universidad Nacional de la Plata

Colombia

Universidad de la Salle

co.lasalle@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Amanda Venegas Acosta, OD optometrasvoluntariosdecol@gmail.com
Faculty Advisors: Hector Caceres Navarrete, OD. Jairo Garcia (Decano) jgarcia@lasalle.edu.co

Colombia

Universidad el Bosque

co.bosque@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Adriana Bello abellop@unbosque.edu.co, co.bosque@svoshinternational.com
Faculty Advisor: Viviana Paola Becerra-Garcia, Reinaldo Acosta Martinez (Director de Optometria) becerraviviana@unbosque.edu.co, optometria@unbosque.edu.co

Colombia

Universidad Fundacion del Area Andina

co.areandina@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Sandra Gutierrez Lopera sandraguitierrez@hotmail.com
Faculty Advisor: Monica Marquez Galvis mmmarquez@areandina.edu.co

Colombia

Universidad Santo Tomas

co.ust@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Pilar Oviedo poviedoc@hotmail.com
Faculty Advisor: Sandra Delfina Guerrero Pabón (Decana) decopto@ustabuca.edu.co

Ecuador

Metropolitana Ecuador

ec.umet@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Cordova Mera Rodrigo Andres rodrigocordovamera@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: Gabriel Alejandro Lalama Guerrero Alejandro Lalama, Director Carrera Optometria alalama@umet.edu.ec, alejandrolalama23@hotmail.com

El Salvador

Universidad de El Salvador

sv.ues@svoshinternational.com
Faculty Advisor: Licenciada Liliana Haydee Alfaro de Murcia lialfademur@gmail.com

Ethiopia

University of Gondar Optometry Department

Guatemala

Universidad Galileo

gt.galileo@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Juan Carlos Aresti Coordinador de la Licenciatura en Optometría
Hector Gonzalez catedratico practica supervisada
facisa@galileo.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dra. Vilma Chavez de Pop, Decano FACISA, Facultad de Ciencias de la Salud vilmapop@galileo.edu

Ghana

Kwama Nkrumah University of Science and Technology

Ghana

University of Cape Coast

Haiti

Universite Etat DHaiti, Port-au-Prince

ht.uehfmpeo@svoshinternational.com
President first year: Francois Emmanuel francoisemmanuel926@gmail.com
President second year: Rolande Escanier rolandeescanier97@gmail.com
Contact: Soeline Akhilene Lartigue sodlar47@gmail.com
Faculty advisor: Dean of School of Optometry, Jean Cadet cadethaiti@yahoo.fr

Kenya

Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology, Kakamega

ke.mmustovs@svoshinternational.com
President: Alex Wasswa alexwassw@gmail.com
Patron: Phenard Otero mailto:phoero2mmust.ac.ke
Mentor: Andrew Wekesa awekesa@mmust.ac.ke

Malawi

Malawi College of Health Sciences

Malawi

Mzuzu University

Mexico

Centro Interdisciplinario de Ciencias de la Salud Unidad Milpa Alta

Mexico

IUNAM fez Iztacala

mx.unam@svoshinternational.com
Faculty Advisor: MTRA. Martha Uribe Garcia marthaurigar@hotmail.com

Mexico

Universidad Autónoma de Aguascalientes

mx.uaa@svoshinternational.comUniversidad Autónoma de Aguascalientes
Faculty Advisors: Pilar Contreras mpcontre@correo.uaa.mx
Elizabeth Casillas Casillas elicasi@yahoo.com
Ricardo Mosqueda rmosqued@correo.uaa.mx

Mexico

Universidad Autónoma de Durango: Gomez Palacio

Mexico

Universidad Autónoma de Durango: Hermosillo

Mexico

Universidad Autónoma de la Laguna

mx.ual@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Alondra Tovar Delgado
Faculty Advisor: Lic. Beatriz Elizabeth Gomez Serna bgomez@ual.mx, bserna@ual.mx

Mexico

Universidad Autónoma de Sinaloa

Mexico

Universidad Xochicalco Optometría Mexicali

Nicaragua

Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Nicaragua

Nigeria

Abia State University Department of Optometry

Nigeria

Department of Optometry University of Benin

Peru

IESTPOO Instituto de Optometria y Optica

pe.iestpoo@svoshinternational.com
Faculty Advisor: Jose Felix Damian josfeldam@gmail.com

Peru

Instituto Eurohispano

pe.ieh@svoshinternational.com
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Severo Sanchez ssanchez@optometriaperu.org

Philippines

Manila Central University College of Optometry

ph.mcu@svoshinternational.com
Pres: Portia Hilary Eleosida hilaryportia@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Katherine M. De Mesa dr.kathdemesa@yahoo.com 
Christine S. Rodriguez
geraldinechaela@yahoo.com

Trinidad and Tobago

University of West Indies School of Optometry

tt.uwi@svoshinternational.com
President: Chelsea Boycebain   
chelsea.boycebain@my.uwi.edu
Faculty advisor: Niall Farnon   
niall.farnon@sta.uwi.edu

Uganda

Makerere University College of Health Science Allied Health Department, Optometry

Venezuela

Instituto Universitario de Optometria, Caracas

ve.iuo@svoshinternational.com
Faculty Advisors: Optmetra Ariseya Lara, Optometra ariseyalara@hotmail.com, Nestor Linares, nlinares4@hotmail.com